## Summer Accounting and Finance Conference (SAF16) Call For Papers

July 16-18, 2016, Movenpick Hotel, Sousse, Tunisia

Organized By Tunisian Accounting and Finance Professors' Association of North America (TAFPANA)

We invite you to join us in Sousse, Tunisia for the Tunisian Accounting and Finance Professors' Association of North America (TAFPANA) 2016 Summer Accounting and Finance Conference (SAF16). The conference provides a dedicated forum for practitioners, policy makers and researchers working in sustainable finance, governance and investment. Papers with theoretical research/conceptual work or applied research/applications on topics related to research, practice, and teaching in all subject areas of Accounting, Finance, Investments, Money, Banking and Economics will be considered.

TOPICS: Topics covered include:

- Shareholder Responsibilities/Corporate Social Responsibility
- International Accounting & International Finance
- Investment Management
- Corporate Finance and Governance
- Behavioral Finance and Accounting
- Econometrics of Finance and Financial Engineering
- Accounting and Finance in Emerging Markets
- Financial Intermediation and Banking
- Auditing/Taxation

PAPER SUBMISSION PROCEDURE: All papers will be double blind reviewed on a continual basis. Normally the review process will be completed in about 2 weeks after the paper submission and the author(s) will be informed of the result of the review process. Please submit three files: the cover page and the remaining of your manuscript (PDF files) and full paper (Word file) to: tafpana2016@gmail.com

FURTHER INFORMATION: More information on SAF 16 is available at the following hyperlink: http://tafpana.org/TAFPANA/summer-accounting-and-finance-conference-saf16

IMPORTANT DATES: Deadline for submission: May 30, 2016 Notification of final decision: June 15, 2016 Author registration: June 30, 2016

KEYNOTE SPEAKERS: Bharat Sarath, Rutgers University Avanidhar (Subra) Subrahmanyam, UCLA Merridee Bujaki, Carleton University

## CONFERENCE CHAIRS:

Mohamed Ayadi, Brock University Samir Trabelsi, Brock University

## SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE:

Rashad Abdel-Khalik, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Najah Attig, Saint Mary's University Sudipta Basu, Temple University Hatem Ben-Ameur, HEC Montreal Walid Ben Omrane, Brock University Leslie Berger, Wilfrid Laurier University Michael Brennan, UCLA Anderson Sabri Boubaker, Champagne School of Management Narjess Boubakri, American University of Sharjah Kareen Brown, Brock University Merridee L. Bujaki, Carleton University Jeffrey L. Callen, University of Toronto Nihel Chabrak, United Arab Emirates University C.S. Agnes Cheng, Hong Kong Polytechnic University Imed Chekir, University of Ottawa Lamia Chourou, University of Ottawa Daniel Coulombe, Laval University Werner DeBondt, DePaul University Alex Dontoh, New York University Mohamed Drira, University of New Brunswick Pascal Dumontier, Universite Grenoble Alpes Fayez Elayan, Brock University Mohamed Imen Gallali, Manouba University Sadok El Ghoul, University of Alberta Hassouna Fedhila, Manouba University Fabrizio Ferri, Columbia University Taher Hamza, University of Carthage Mouna Hazgui, HEC Montreal Gang Hu, Hong Kong Polytechnic University Khaled Hussainey, Playmouth University Jocelyn Grira, UAE University Hatem Ghouma, St. Francis Xavier University Walid Khoufi, University of Sfax Maher Kooli, Universite du Quebec a Montreal

SP Kothari, The Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) Lawrence Kryzanowski, Concordia University Imen Latrous, University of Quebec at Chicoutimi Partha Mohanram, University of Toronto Real Labelle, HEC Montreal Skander Lazrak, Brock University Cedric Lesage, HEC Paris Theresa Libby, University of Waterloo Robert Mathieu, Wilfrid Laurier University Hamadi Matoussi, Manouba University Khalid Nainar, McMaster University Grace Pownall, Emory University Bernard Raffournier, HEC Geneve Alan J. Richardson, University of Windsor Sami Heibatollah, Lehigh University Walid Saffar, Hong Kong Polytechnic University Bharat Sarath, Rutgers University Katherine Schipper, Duke University Terry J. Shevlin, University of California Samir Saadi, University of Ottawa Nadia Smaili, Universite du Quebec a Montreal Avanidhar Subrahmanyam, UCLA Anderson Mohamed Triki, University of Sfax